The Jewish Community Center of Greater Ann Arbor thanks the many volunteers, organizations, and individuals who support the Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival with their gifts of time and resources. Scroll down to see those who have served on this year’s committee and those who have given generously to support our festival. To join them in making a gift of support please visit “become a supporter.”

Please also visit our many business and organizational sponsors by clicking here.

2022 Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Committee

Leslie Bash
Alexander Baum
Elissa Benedek
Linda Benson
Karen Demetriou
Tom Demetriou
Deborah DeZure
Tom DeZure
Judith Endelman
Pierluigi Erbaggio
Thea Glicksman
Manjula Jindal
Jim Morgenstern
Helaine Reid
Elaine Sims
Jeffrey Tulin-Silver

Special Thanks to Our Supporters

Film Star – $25,000

Charles (z”l) and Rita Gelman

Studio Executive – $5,000

Michael Levine

Executive Producer – $2,500

Frankel Center for Judaic Studies
Thea Glicksman
Michigan Medicine

Producer – $1,000

Linda and Ronald Benson
The Ann and Jules Doneson Film Festival Fund (Steve and Shira Klein)
Prudence Rosenthal

Director – $500

Harlene and Henry Appelman
Heather and Stuart Dombey
Sheila and Owen Perlman
Gretta Spier and Jonathan Rubin

Cinematographer – $360

Robin and Brad Axelrod
Barbara and Bernard Banet
Leslie Bash
Marian Cohen and Sheldon Ginns
Susan and Arnold Coran
Karen and Tom Demetriou
Deborah and Thomas DeZure
Carol and Steve Dworkin
Judith and Todd Endelman
Eileen and Gary Freed
Janet and Charles Garvin
Maureen and David Ginsburg
Mona and Edward Goldman
Nancy and Henry Hanflik
Alice and Clifford Hart
Syma and Phillip Kroll
Pamela and Stephen Landau
Judith and Jerold Lax
Carolyn and Paul Lichter
Lauren and Eric Metzendorf
Deborah Dash Moore
Bruce and Gayle Moyer
Hillary Murt and Bruce Friedman
Hannah Pierson-Compeau and Alex Baum
Sharon and Charles Newman
Mary and Arthur Schuman
Alyssa and Bradley Seel
Elaine and Robert Sims
Karen and David Stutz
Ron and Lonnie Sussman
Roberta and Larry Tankanow
Joan Lowenstein and Jonathan Trobe
Jeff and Lisa Tulin-Silver
Ilene and Norman Tyler
Esther Ullman and Morley Witus

Cast Member – $180

Dorit Adler
Sue and Larry Adler
Levana and Stephen Aronson
Harriet Bakalar and Edwin Tobes
Linda Bennett and Robert Bagramian
Rachel Goldman and Ernest Behringer
Beth Israel Congregation
Cathy Bowerman
Kathi and Richard Cohen
Babette Levy and Mark Daskin
Ann Epstein
Susan Fisher
Lisbeth and Michael Fried
Florence and Marvin Gerber
Lois Godel
Marcie Greenfield and James Morgenstern
Linda Grekin
Gwen Handelman
Merrily and William Hart
Phyllis and David Herzig
Manjula Jindal
Janet Kelman and David Rein
Lily Ladin
Laurie and Jeff Leflein
Elaine and Barry Margolis
Nancy Margolis
Betsy Yvonne Mark
Helaine and David Reid
Valerie Rosenberg
Carole and Mitchell Rycus
Ron Schaffa
Karen Shill and Henry Beitz
Marilyn Shore
Renee Siegan
Sidney and Mariette Simon
Margaret and Michael Singer
Mario Spivak
Tamar and Charles Weaver
Nancy Weissman
Sarajane Winkelman

Movie Fan

Roann Altman
Richard and Elissa Benedek
Sandra Berman
Pierluigi Erbaggio
Sheryl Fagin
Suzanna Friedly
Sylvia Funk
Karla Goldman
Susan and Barry Gross
Ilana Gruebel
Susan Hellerman
Michael Hutzinger
Ronald Jochin
Emanuel Kahana
Joan Levitt
Miriam Lewin
Meredith Miller
Barbara Rust
Fran and Jack Weinstein



As of July 7, 2022